Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/dev' into feat/auto-mobile-boards

# Conflicts:
#	apps/docs/docs/management/boards/index.mdx
#	apps/nextjs/src/app/[locale]/boards/[name]/settings/_layout.tsx
This commit is contained in:
ajnart committed 2026-08-08 15:47:10 +02:00
commit 43a2b4ac30
29 files changed
+963 -922

No files matched your search

+5 -3
View File
@@ -36,13 +36,13 @@ Underscores and hyphen-minus are allowed.
### Column count
Homarr has a complex drag and drop system that can be used from the browser.
Homarr has a complex drag-and-drop system that can be used from the browser.
The column count defines how many horizontal columns are available to drag and drop elements to.
### Public
This will enable public access for everyone - regardless of whether they are logged in or not.
This can be really useful if you want to have public boards in your company or for family and fiends.
This can be really useful if you want to have public boards in your company or for family and friends.
Modifications for public boards must be allowed explicitly using user groups and their permissions.
## Board settings
@@ -55,6 +55,8 @@ Alternatively, you can also navigate from the board page itself using the cog ic
![](./img/navigate-to-settings-2.png)
All board settings are edited on a single page. Click the **Save changes** button in the save bar at the bottom to apply them, or **Discard** to restore the last saved values. The save bar only appears when you have unsaved changes. Access control and the Danger zone are independent sections and are applied immediately.
### General
#### Page title
@@ -229,7 +231,7 @@ This action is irreversible and cannot be undone.
The deletion of boards is permanent and cannot be undone.
There are two ways to delete a board:
- Navigate to the settings of your board, open the "Danger zone" dropdown and click on the "delete this board" button.
- Navigate to the settings of your board, open the "Danger zone" section and click on the "delete this board" button.
- Navigate to the list of boards in the management pages, click the three dots and click on "delete permanently".
Both actions will execute the same deletion process.
@@ -13,6 +13,8 @@ tags:
The settings page applies options to the whole Homarr application.
Some changes need a full page reload before they take effect.
All changes are collected in a single form. Click the **Save changes** button in the save bar at the bottom of the page to apply them. The save bar only appears when you have unsaved changes, and the **Discard** button reverts your changes.
## Analytics
Homarr uses [PostHog](https://posthog.com/) to collect anonymous usage data.